B R E A T H E

School beginning. Alarm clock blaring. Rushing out the door. Chaos and craziness swarm us.

The day comes and disappears without giving us a chance to breathe. Without a chance to sit quietly in the presence of the Lord. Remembering His goodness. Refilling ourselves in His strength. Whispering a prayer to Him. Breathing in His peace.

Jonny Diaz’s song Breathe is my current favorite contemporary Christian song. It reminds me of my busyness, and how it can steal my attention from God.

I’m busy, busy, busy and it’s no surprise to see

That I only have time for me, me, me

It’s so true. When we are focused on our own stress and busyness we forget that God is there to supply us with the breath for another moment. The peace for another day. The joy amidst the chaos. The strength to continue on. It’s always available to us. But we forget.

The next time you find yourself stressed and too busy, take the next 3 minutes and 33 seconds to listen to Breathe by Jonny Diaz. Close your eyes and breathe. Rest your weary heart at His feet. Breathe in God’s love. His strength. His guidance. His joy. Find in Him all you need.

Breathe, just breathe

Come and rest, at My feet

And be, just be

Chaos calls, but all you really need

Is to just breathe

One thought on “B R E A T H E

Comment!

